Parker, Billy
Freedom Of Speech
180gr/Ltd Ed/ Analogue Audiophile Remaster
Units:1 Format:LP Price:36.90
Filed under: Jazz
Label: Strata-East
Most of the musicians who gathered in 1974 to record this fantastic spiritual jazz record for the Strata-East label had crossed each other's paths in various musical pairings over the preceding few years. (F.i. on Frank Foster's 'Loud Minority', Roy Ayers' 'Coffy' and 'Virgo Red', Dee Dee Bridgewater's 'Afro Blue', Lonnie 'Liston' Smith's 'Cosmic Funk' and Mtume's 'Rebirth Cycle'). 'Freedom Of Speech' features Dee Dee Bridgewater (vocals), Cecil Bridgewater (trumpet), Ronald Bridgewater (tenor saxophone), Cecil McBee (bass) and Donald Smith (piano, vocals).